Skip to main content

BILI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 3
Tuesday, June 19, 2012

The Standing Joint Committee on the Library of Parliament met at 12:01 p.m. this day, in Room 268, La Promenade Building, the Joint Chair, Royal Galipeau, presiding.


Members of the Committee present representing the Senate: The Honourable Senators Hon. Marie-P. Charette-Poulin and Hon. Michel Rivard.


Members of the Committee present representing the House of Commons: Hon. Carolyn Bennett, Patrick Brown, Rod Bruinooge, Rob Clarke, Royal Galipeau, Carol Hughes, José Nunez-Melo, Claude Patry, François Pilon, Blake Richards and Jeff Watson.


In attendance: Senate: Kevin Pittman, Joint Clerk of the Committee. Library of Parliament: Marie-Ève Hudon, Analyst; Sonya Norris, Analyst.


Witnesses: Library of Parliament: Sonia L'Heureux, Associate Parliamentary Librarian.

Pursuant to the Order of Reference from the Senate on Monday, June 18, 2012, House of Commons Standing Order 111.1(1), and the Order of Reference from the House of Commons on Monday, June 18, 2012, the Committee commenced consideration of the certificate of nomination of Sonia L'Heureux to the position of Parliamentary Librarian.

Sonia L'Heureux made a statement and answered questions.


ORDERED, — That the Joint Chairs report to their respective Houses that the Committee approves the appointment of Sonia L’Heureux to the office of Parliamentary Librarian.


At 12:39 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Alexandre Roger
Joint Clerk of the Committee

2012/06/28 11:29 a.m.