Skip to main content

Friendship Groups

Other groups, often referred to as "friendship groups", do not receive administrative or financial support from the Parliament of Canada. These groups are not required to register their activities or membership with the Council, but they are encouraged to advise the International and Interparliamentary Affairs Directorate in order to assist those who might wish to contact them.

Group Name Chair(s) (or other contact)
All Party Parliamentary Group to End Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking Hon. Daniel Christmas, Senator
Christine Moore, M.P.
Robert-Falcon Ouellette, M.P.
Arnold Viersen, M.P.
Canada Arab World Parliamentary Association Hon. Dennis Dawson, Senator
Hon. Denis Paradis, P.C., M.P.
Canada-Argentina Parliamentary Friendship Group Hon. Pablo Rodriguez, P.C., M.P.
Canada-Armenia Parliamentary Friendship Group Brian May, M.P.
Canada-Azerbaijan Friendship Group Jamie Schmale, M.P.
Canada-Bangladesh Parliamentary Friendship Group Nathaniel Erskine-Smith, M.P.
Canada-Belgium Parliamentary Friendship Group Stéphane Lauzon, M.P.
Canada-Brazil Friendship Group Julie Dzerowicz, M.P.
Canada-Bulgaria Inter-Parliamentary Friendship Group Hon. Yonah Martin, Senator
Joe Peschisolido, M.P.
Canada-Costa Rica Parliamentary Friendship Group Mark Gerretsen, M.P.
Canada-Croatia Friendship Group Bob Bratina, M.P.
Canada-Cuba Interparliamentary Group Hon. Pierrette Ringuette, Senator
Canada-Greece Friendship Group Emmanuella Lambropoulos, M.P.
Canada-Holy See Parliamentary Friendship Group Garnett Genuis, M.P.
Francesco Sorbara, M.P.
Canada-Hong Kong Friendship Group Hon. Michael Chong, M.P.
Canada-India Parliamentary Association Ramesh Sangha, M.P.
Canada-Indonesia Parliamentary Friendship Group Hon. Victor Oh, Senator
Hon. Alice Wong, P.C., M.P.
Canada-Iraq Friendship Group Hon. Salma Ataullahjan, Senator
Canada-Kazakhstan Parliamentary Friendship Group Hon. Robert Nault, M.P.
Canada-Korea Interparliamentary Friendship Group Hon. Yonah Martin, Senator
Canada-Kosovo Parliamentary Friendship Group Anita Vandenbeld, M.P.
Canada-Lebanon Friendship Group Fayçal El-Khoury, M.P.
Canada-Malaysia Friendship Group Hon. Victor Oh, Senator
Shaun Chen, M.P.
Canada-Mauritius Parliamentary Friendship Group Gagan Sikand, M.P.
Canada-Mexico Friendship Group William Amos, M.P.
Julie Dzerowicz, M.P.
Canada-Moldova Parliamentary Friendship Group Alexandra Mendès, M.P.
Canada-Mongolia Interparliamentary Group Hon. Joseph A. Day, Senator
Canada-Morocco Parliamentary Group Hon. Salma Ataullahjan, Senator
Canada-Nepal Parliamentary Friendship Group Geng Tan, M.P.
Canada-Netherlands Friendship Group Hon. Mark Eyking, M.P.
Canada-Nordic-Baltic Parliamentary Friendship Group Jamie Schmale, M.P.
Canada-Pakistan Friendship Group Rob Oliphant, M.P.
Salma Zahid, M.P.
Canada-Palestine Parliamentary Friendship Group Alexandre Boulerice, M.P.
Canada-Peru Parliamentary Friendship Group Randy Hoback, M.P
Canada-Philippines Interparliamentary Group Kevin Lamoureux, M.P
Canada-Portugal Parliamentary Friendship Group Julie Dzerowicz, M.P.
Alexandra Mendès, M.P.
Canada-Republic of North Macedonia Parliamentary Friendship Group Bryan May, M.P.
Canada-Scotland Friendship Group Hon. Kirsty Duncan, M.P.
Canada-Serbia Friendship Group Hon. Larry Campbell, Senator
Canada-Slovakia Friendship Group Hon. Michelle Rempel, M.P.
Canada-Sri Lanka Friendship Group Yasmin Ratansi, M.P.
Canada-Taiwan Friendship Group Hon. Judy Sgro, M.P.
Canada-Thailand Parliamentary Association Blaine Calkins, M.P.
Canada-Turkey Friendship Group Hon. Mobina Jaffer, Senator
Julie Dzerowicz, M.P.
Canada-Ukraine Friendship Group Borys Wrzesnewskyj, M.P.
Canada-United Arab Emirates Friendship Group Hon. Percy Downe, Senator
Canada-Uzbekistan Friendship Group Ziad Aboultaif, M.P.
Canada-Vietnam Parliamentary Association Hon. Thanh Hai Ngo, Senator
Anne Minh-Thu Quach, M.P.
Parliamentarians for Global Action (PGA) Hon. Raynell Andreychuk, Senator
Canada-Myanmar Parliamentary Friendship Group Bruce Stanton, M.P.
Parliamentary Friends of the Kurds Tom Kmiec, M.P.
Parliamentary Friends of People of Artsakh Rachael Harder, M.P.
Parliamentary Friends of Tibet Arif Virani, M.P.
The Global Health Caucus on HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria Hon. Mobina Jaffer, Senator
Brenda Shanahan, MP
Dean Allison, MP
Don Davies, MP